Home sweet home

6 Nov

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

After some months out of home is always heartwarming spent a few days at home. In my case I travel ten days to Madrid. It’s a little strange meet your friends and family again after this time, and sleeping in your bed, eating your moms homemade food…and of course party with your friends and a good film (in spanish) with your boyfriend or girlfriend (in case you have).
The first days pass very quickly, you are again with the people you love and you realize how much you miss them, in fact come back to Blagoevgrad can get a little hard, but a few days at home are always appreciated.

For me it was like coming again to reality and notice that anything had change there and everything is ok.  Palacio RealI could walk by my city and enjoy the company of the people I love. Holidays became short there and when I used to be there I had to come back here.

Madrid is a beautiful city with lots of things to show and interesting places to visit, and of course one of the best gallery in the world: Prado Museum. A walk by Gran Vía, a squid sandwich on Plaza Mayor or a quite evening in Retiro park are some of the things you can enjoy there.

And talking about party, Madrid is one of the best city to go party, there is everyday something open until the morning and people willing to go party, so for me, celebrate Halloween there was incredible.

If you never visited Madrid I encourage you to do it, I’m sure you will not regret.

 

 

I can’t finish my post without referring to tragedy occur in Madrid Arena on Halloween night. Four girls died and one is in critical condition on hospital because of an avalanche of people. It’s so sad that this type of tragedies continue occurring, I hope the guilty pay for that and I want to express my condolences to families and friends of this girls.

One Response to “Home sweet home”

  1. aubgfreetime November 13, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I’ve never visited Madrid before. I’ve been in Barcelona and Lloret de Mar, but Madrid is something else… I really want to go there

Leave a comment